Dr. Philip Matthey, LL.M.


As Head of Governance, Risk and Compliance / Chief Compliance Officer of the Traton Group (formerly Volkswagen Truck & Bus AG) and MAN SE, Dr. Philip Matthey is responsible for the compliance program to combat corruption, money laundering and antitrust violations as well as risk management and the internal control system. Dr. Matthey was previously Compliance Officer at thyssenkrupp AG. Dr. Matthey began his career with international law firms in Cologne and Brussels in the areas of antitrust law and M&A. Dr. Matthey is also a lecturer for the Compliance Program at the Frankfurt School of Finance.



Meinhard Remberg


Dipl.-Kfm. Meinhard Remberg is General Manager of SMS GmbH and responsible for Compliance and Internal Audit. He has held various positions in the SMS group for almost 30 years.

Since 2004, he has focused more on risk management and compliance and has given presentations at numerous conferences and events.

He has been Chairman of the Compliance Management Working Group at VDMA since 2010.

Mr. Remberg is the author of technical articles and co-editor of the „CCZ – Zeitschrift für Corporate Compliance“, which is published by C.H.Beck since 2008.


07_DICO_7190Kerstin Euhus

Kerstin Euhus serves as Compliance Representative and Head of the Compliance Management staff division of Berliner Wasserbetriebe since 2011. Previously, from 2006 to 2011, she was head of the Management Systems Officer staff division of Berliner Wasserbetriebe.

The graduate engineer has over 30 years of strategic management and leadership experience in the medium-sized energy and utilities industry.




Markus Jüttner

Markus Jüttner is a lawyer and, as Vice President of E.ON SE, has been responsible for the compliance management system in the E.ON Group since 2015. Previously, he was Senior Legal Counsel at EnBW and E.ON Ruhrgas, as well as a lawyer at Clifford Chance and a research associate at Dresden Technical University. Mr. Jüttner is a lecturer at the University of Heidelberg in Organizational Sociology and at the Ludwigshafen University of Applied Sciences in International Human Resources Management and Organization. He is also a member of the advisory board of Simply Rational GmbH, a spin-off of the Max Planck Institute for Human Development.


klaholdDr. Christoph Klahold

Dr. Christoph Klahold is Chief Compliance Officer of thyssenkrupp AG. He has played a key role in shaping the thyssenkrupp Compliance Program and has many years of experience in designing and implementing compliance programs in a globally active DAX-30 corporation.

He has published on the subject of compliance and corporate governance and held various lectures.





Dr. Rainer Markfort

Dr. Rainer Markfort is a partner in the Berlin office of the global law firm Dentons. His focus is on advising companies in crisis situations. He supports internal investigations and the development of compliance systems. In addition, he has been advising on the restructuring and reorganization of companies for many years. Dr. Markfort studied in Münster and Paris and was a trainee lawyer in Berlin. He began as a lawyer with White & Case in 1992 and joined Mayer Brown in 2006 before joining Dentons in 2015.




Robert Ratay farbigDr. Robert Ratay

As head of the BMW Group Compliance Office, Dr. Robert Ratay has been responsible for the establishment and further development of Group-wide compliance management within the BMW Group for several years. The main topics are antitrust compliance, corruption and fraud prevention as well as money laundering prevention and human rights management. Prior to that, Dr. Ratay worked as an in-house counsel in various areas of support for the Group Legal Department of the BMW Group, most recently with a focus on development, purchasing and cooperation. Dr. Ratay studied in Munich and London and was a research assistant at the Max Planck Institute for Patent, Copyright and Competition Law.